TOLL FREE: 8008007
TollFree: 8008007


The Apostille is an another version of certificate attestation, but it is only applicable in Hague convention member countries. Hague convention is an international peace treaty held in the Hague, a city in the Netherlands. The main objective of Hague convention is to enrich world peace through certification of foreign public documents. The Apostille is a significant word comes from the roots of French, means certify or authenticate. The Apostille is a stamp or sticker, which attach to the document is called Apostille attestation. Apostille attestation is issued by the embassy or consulate of the destination country which is present in your home country.

The major countries which recognize Apostille are listed below.

  • United States of America
  • United Kingdom
  • Germany
  • Australia
  • Japan
  • Canada
  • India
  • Italy
  • France
  • Russia
  • Italy
  • Oman etc.

These countries brought a new face to Apostille attestation and now it is accepted world widely. Apostille attestation adds credibility to your document in the destination country. Apostille attestation makes your document legally authenticate. Apostille attestation has certain validity and it depends on the destination country. The Apostille is issued to various kinds of documents and it acts as a bridge between home country to destination country

Some important types of certificates which required Apostille are listed below

Hague convention makes a revolution in the field of international communication through Apostille attestation. The main objective of Apostille attestation is to protect the original certificate from illegal certificates. Apostille attestation is garden of opportunities to skilled persons in Hague convention countries and it is a gateway to Apostille nations. In coming years, it will become a strict legal process over the world.